top of page

2024 Carolyn New Scholarship

Pictured are the 2024 Carolyn New Scholarship recipients. Pictured are Cameron Jones, Reagan Coomer, Maddux Coomer, and Jacob Stevens.


The Carolyn New Scholarship is awarded yearly to current church members attending college.  Contributions can be made out to the Carolyn New scholarship fund at Denham Street Baptist Church.  This scholarship perpetuates Sister New's tradition of generosity


by passing her legacy on to future generations.

bottom of page